How One Of Them Remembers Their Conversation

Typical!

How can you say that to me?

Easy…

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Can’t you see?

No, I need more. I need you to feel

I’d throw everything overboard-

-I’m drowning already

-Just to be with you

I’m touched-

No really. Let’s move things forward

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Really

Touched

Really

Touched

Really-really

T-t-t-t-tou-ched

No real-

-More-touched

No real-No real

More-typical

No-let’s-really

More-typical

Really

More-typ

Really

Easy

Ree-ee-eally

Easy-easy-easy

Ree-ee-eally

Feel

No really-see

Feel-typical

No ree-ee-eally-throw

More-typical-drowning

Can’t-thr-thr-thr-throw

I’m drow-I’m drow-I’m drow

See

Feel-Need

Thr-thr-thr-throw-you

Typical-need

Over-over-over

Typ-typ-typ –

-Overboard-

-Drowning-need

Everything

Need

Everything

Need

Everything

-Typical

Let’s-

Feel-more

Let’s-

Feel-more

With-

More-need

With-

More-drowning

How-

-ready

How-

-ready

How –

Easy

Over-

I’m

Over

I’m

Over-everything

-Easy

Everything-over

Easy

Just every

-Touch

Just every

-Touch

Just every

-Easy-touch

Me

Touch-

Me

Already

Touch-

Me

No

H-h-h-how-

Easy

H-h-h-how-

Easy

To be

You

Can’t-be

You

You

You

You-s-s-s-say that-how

E-e-e-easy

S-s-s-say that, s-s-s-say that

E-e-e-e-e-e-e-easy

How-ow-ow

Easy –

How-ow-ow-ow-ow

Easy-

-Over

Easy-

Over-over-over-

-Touched

Board-board-board

E-e-easy-touch

Can you say that?

E-e-easy touch

C-c-can you say

Touch-e-easy

Every-me. Every-me. Every-me

Touch-

M-m-m-m-m-m

Touch-

Me-me-me-me –

-Touch-

-Me-me-me-me

-Touch-

-Me-me-me-me

Typical-touch

Move-me

Typical-touch-me

Move

Typ-

Forward

Typ-

Forward-move

No

To me

To-you

To me

To-you

To me

No-to-you

To me

You to

Over-throw

You

Over-throw

No-you

Throw-over

No-you

Throw-over-me

I’m-you-I’m-you-I’m

-Board. B-b-b-board

-Typical

See-

-Feel-touch

See-

Feel-

See-

Feel-

See-

Feel-touched-drowning

No re-ward

Feel-no more

With-no re-ward

Feel-no more

Can’t

Feel-no more

Re-ward-over

Feel-no-more-need

Over-

Easy-

Over-see

Easy-

Over-see

You-more

Over-see

You-more-

Over

More-

Over

Already

Over

Already-I’m

Over

Already-I’m

Over

You-already

Just

Need

Just

Need

To be

Drowning

To be

Typical

To be

Easy

Every

I-

You-

I-

You-

I-

You-

I-

You-

Typical

 

I’M ALL CUT UP

 

~ by yearzerowriters on April 12, 2011.

14 Responses to “How One Of Them Remembers Their Conversation”

  1. How you do carry on Marc. I dare say this is a little one sided.

    Perfectly executed as always,

    • well all of life’s a carry on really in’t’it? Or do I mean a carry out?

      thanks 4 reading

      marc x

  2. Gruesome/real/ouch.

  3. Close to half a love story as you’ll ever get. At least that’s the way I see it! Ha. But a hate story too and a I don’t know either way thing that is the stuff of life. From a psychology and consciousness standpoint spot on, can see all the different synapses firing and the words and meanings getting lost in the stew. This he said, she said, I meant, you meant when you said that I said etc etc. I liked the typ typ bits and sense of impetus and reaching for (understanding, connection, clarity?). That’s what I got from it anyway. Liked how it worked a lot.

  4. There’s not enough adventure in my life, and now I know why. My sentences are way too long.

  5. Excellent way to present the cycles and downward spiral of the relationship (I’m guessing) Be interesting to see the other half of the conversation…

  6. Like the layout and questioning nature of this piece.

  7. That’s an extraordinary piece of work. It really is how it goes sometimes, especially during moments of intense emotion, the brain gets stuck on just a few words (or images or, god forbid, something like yuck or ewww or is he done yet). I’ve never seen or heard of non-linear, I’d love to take a stab at it some day. Well done!

  8. Cool. It’s like watching it go down the drain.

  9. Nothing is really logical when you’re in a relationship…

  10. Brilliant, as usual. It made me want to read it out loud, and that is something that rarely hits me.

  11. I’ve never seen anything like this before. But, yeah, a little one sided. I am not sure whether to feel sorry for the person.

  12. Good glimpse at reality thats for sure. Nice work

  13. I like this. a leached pain in the words.

Leave a Reply

 
