Project Words and Music, Episode Two: The Wobegone’s Slaughtered Dreams, by Alison Wells


Alison Wells: Is the living embodiment of chaos theory being the mother of three boys, one girl. Is finishing a serio-comic novel called Housewife with a Half-Life about a disintegrating woman whose identity is split across parallel universes. Is writing short stories under the headings Random Acts of Optimism and Skin of the Universe. Blog: Head above Water (www.alisonwells.wordpress.com)

~ by yearzerowriters on September 4, 2010.

13 Responses to “Project Words and Music, Episode Two: The Wobegone’s Slaughtered Dreams, by Alison Wells”

  1. sadly unable to watch at home, but I look forward very much

  2. That’s a real treat. Super. Symbiotic.

    • Thanks. I don’t know how I’m supposed to follow this one, though:

      I think we should embed that as an entry and link to the artist’s page (if she wants to, that is). I think I watched that video like 5 times already.

  3. I don’t know how to embed – I’m a duffer. I bet Ashleigh would be into having it on here. Happy you like it Marcella.
    Your vid is marvellous, works really well.

  4. Thanks Marcella for doing this, the music adds a new dimension and I love how the phrases stand out, you chose and arranged them carefully. Don’t feel as if you have to follow Ashleigh, she was doing something quite different. Great project, looking forward to seeing more.

  5. […] The Wobegone’s Slaughtered Dreams on Year Zero […]

  6. I love this – the music is perfect. I particularly like the bit where it looks like it’s being typed out as you watch. Really clever.

  7. I’m left feeling like I’ve just taken some mind altering drugs. Niiiiiiiice!

  8. brilliant. I would like to hear you read though Alison!

  9. Funny you said that Marc, I feel very tempted, inspired by Marcella.

Leave a Reply

 
